The Adept Cycle

The Adept Cycle series is an urban fantasy set in the Pacific Northwest. Special Agent Kessa St. James returns to the scene of a childhood mystery to solve a murder and becomes an intricate part in a world much larger than she'd ever imagined.

Learn More

Coven Thirteen

Coming soon! A brand new YA urban fantasy series unlike any you've seen before!

Learn More


Need editing help? Does eBook formatting leave you baffled? Want to know some insider social media marketing tips? See my services page, drop me a message, and let's discuss how you can get your book into the hands of readers!

Learn More

Who's Awesome? You are!

Seriously, that picture of me, tho'... Gotta' love spontaneous head shots.

Hi there, and welcome to the web home of Shanan Winters, author of the Adept Cycle series and The Coven Thirteen Missions!

While you’re here, please sign up for my Adept Cycle Interest List! I promise you won't get spammed with email from me. I send out occasional notices regarding new publications, and you never know when I'm going to run a contest for a free story, Amazon gift card, or other treat! But, you can't win if you don't sign up!

Check out my Blog for the latest updates. And if you’re in the market for an editor, copywriter, eBook formatter or social media marketing consultant, please see my Services page.

If you’re from the media, or you’re looking for a press kit for any of my works of fiction or nonfiction, please refer to the Press page.

Again, welcome. Pull up a steaming cup of strong, black coffee and feel free to stick around!

~ Shanan


Get Your Free eBook

For a limited time, you can get a free eBook copy of Rising: Book One of the Adept Cycle. All I ask is that you leave a review on your favorite bookseller's website!